Options For 55+
These courses may be of special interest (but are not limited to) students who are 55 and over. Click here for registration information.
Options for Senior Living
Explore the full range of retirement living options, pros and cons of each, and how to select the best retirement living for you or a family member. Learn about supportive service and programs available for seniors, Medicare and Medicaid, and legal and health issues.
LSP 5614 / 6 hours
Cost: Sponsoring $59
Sept. 25-Oct. 9
Don’t leave a mess for your heirs. Presented by an estates attorney with a Master of Law in Taxation, learn how prepare your estate properly in the case of disability or death. Note: This class is not eligible for College Over 60.LSP 5899/ Length: 2 hours
Social Security: When to Collect?
At what age should you begin to collect Social Security benefits? How does working in your retirement affect your benefit? Discuss how to make the big decision, learn strategies to maximize your benefit, and learn how working in retirement can affect your decision.
LSP 5707 / Length: 2 hours
Cost: Sponsoring: $45
Designed to help Seniors plan to move on to the next phase of life. The children are grown, and mom and dad no longer need that large, multi-story house with a big yard and ongoing maintenance. Learn about resources and housing options to consider, and help put true priorities in order.
LSP 5895 / Length: 2 hours
Tuition Waiver for College Over 60
Delaware County Community College will waive the tuition (tuition only - not fees) for one three credit or one non-credit course per semester for those individuals over 60 years of age. The maximum tuition waiver is equal to the tuition for a three credit course. For those individuals over 60 years of age who reside in non-sponsoring areas of Delaware County and Chester County, we will waive the tuition amount, however, you will be responsible for the non-sponsor fee, plus the fees that all students are responsible to pay (please see below).
Enrollment will be on a space available basis. Not all of the courses offered by the College qualify for the College Over 60 Program. Registration for the College Over 60 Program will be limited to the two business days prior to the start of the class. Proof of age (driver’s license, birth certificate, passport, etc.) is necessary when first registering for the College Over 60 Program.
Tuition amounts are waived, but course fees are the responsibility of the student. Such fees include: materials, instructional, and registrations fees; these must be paid at time of registration. The tuition waiver plus other forms of financial aid awards and/or third-party payments received on behalf of the student cannot exceed tuition and eligible fee charges; if so, the College Over 60 tuition waiver will be reduced accordingly.
To determine your eligibility and the exact course cost, please call 610-359-5025 or 610-359-7344.