COVID-19 College Update | March 31, 2020

In accordance with Governor Wolf’s directive, the College’s physical campuses and centers will remain closed through April 30. However, all courses, student support services and College operations are occurring remotely. The College continues to serve students and the communities of Delaware and Chester Counties. Please visit for more information.
Delaware County Community College, Serving Delaware and Chester Counties

What is a sponsoring school district?

A sponsoring school district is a school district in Delaware County that contributes financially to the Delaware County Community College budget and provides reduced admission to the College for residents of these areas. 

Sponsoring school districts in Delaware County are: 

  • Chester-Upland
  • Garnet Valley (Bethel residents only)
  • Haverford
  • Interboro
  • Radnor
  • Ridley
  • Rose Tree Media
  • Southeast Delco
  • Springfield
  • Upper Darby
  • Wallingford-Swarthmore (Swarthmore and Rutledge residents only)
  • William Penn

There are NO sponsoring school districts in Chester County.

For more information, click on Tuition and Fees.