Updated COVID Protocols

Effective January 1, 2022, proof of vaccination is required for all faculty, staff and students taking on-campus classes or accessing on-campus services. More information, including specifics for prospective students and visitors, is available at dccc.edu/vaccine-info. Face masks are required in all indoor facilities.

Delaware County Community College, Serving Delaware and Chester Counties

New Music Concert Series

David Kim graphic

New Music Concert Series

Each semester students of Delaware County Community College and residents of the Delaware County region have access to concerts featuring the world's top musicians right in their own backyard. The series highlights the expansive musical experience available in the 21st century, presenting virtuosic and cutting edge musicians from around the globe. The College is proud to present the twelfth season of the New Music Concert Series for 2021–2022. Don’t miss these incredible opportunities to explore music in ways you’ve never heard before! 

Live in-person concerts return this Spring 2022! Effective January 1, 2022, proof of vaccination will be required for all visitors and attendees of Arts events. Visit dccc.edu/vaccine-info for additional information.


$10 | General Admission
General Admission tickets are also available at the door


FREE | All DCCC Students & Employees (w/ valid DCCC ID)
Student tickets are only available at the door the day of the concert.

For more information and group ticket sales, please call 610-359-5266. 
ADA Assistive Listening Devices, Accessible Seating and Parking Available

Spring 2022 Concerts

Thursday, February 24 at 5 p.m.

icarus Percussion & Piano Quartet
icarus Quartet • Piano & Percussion 
Larry Weng, Yevgeny Yontov, Matt Keown and Jeff Stern

Like the mythological figure from which it draws its name, the half piano/half percussion icarus Quartet dares to fly towards the sun, aspiring to new heights of artistry. Following their Carnegie Hall debut, composer Paul Lansky simply remarked, “This is music making of the highest order.”

Passionate about educating and engaging with the next generation of musicians, iQ often works in school and university settings. They have given classes and coachings on chamber music, as well as composition seminars on writing for their instruments at the University of Massachusetts Amherst, Bridgeport University, Bowling Green State University, Yale College, and Wright State University, in addition to presentations for elementary and Pre-K students.

Larry Weng, Yevgeny Yontov, Matt Keown, and Jeff Stern are all celebrated soloists in their own rights, and together they have found a special chemistry and inimitable joy playing chamber music. They are dedicated to the discovery, creation, and performance of new music, but what distinguishes their approach to contemporary music is a strong training and background in the classical genre. icarus Quartet is committed to performing new works with a studied and convincing interpretation that mirrors the validity of works with performance practices developed over centuries. Learn More »

Thursday, March 10 at 5 p.m.

NakedEye Ensemble photo

NakedEye Ensemble Pity the Nation

NakedEye Ensemble will present two new works exploring politics and identity.

Jerome Kitzke: I Am Waiting (2020, world premiere) – based on poems by Lawrence Ferlinghetti
Theresa Wong: New Work (2021, world premiere)

NakedEye Ensemble is an electro-acoustic octet with classical, rock, and jazz DNA on the forefront of cutting-edge and crossover music that defies conventional labels. Founded and based in Lancaster, PA, NakedEye has developed a fluid repertoire reflective of its DNA, commissioning projects, institutional and artistic collaborations, and its mission to explore and innovate.

NakedEye commissions work from young emerging composers  such as Angélica Negrón, Molly Joyce, Florent Ghys, and Monica Pearce, as well as established composers such as Jerome Kitzke, Randall Woolf, and Zack Browning. NakedEye is also fortunate to count among its core members the multi-talented composers Richard Belcastro and Rusty Banks. Learn More »

Thursday, April 14 at 5 p.m.

andPlay photo

Maya Bennardo, violin & Hannah Levinson, viola

andPlay is committed to expanding the existing violin/viola duo repertoire through performing rarely heard works and commissioning emerging composers. The “genre-busting” (Midwest Records) New York City-based duo of Maya Bennardo, violin, and Hannah Levinson, viola, first played to an eager crowd on Fire Island in the summer of 2012 and has since commissioned over thirty works. andPlay’s performances have been described as “sheer virtuosity” (Cinemusical), “otherworldly” (New York Music Daily) and “an awful lot of fun for people who gravitate towards stark, edgy harmonies and textures” (Lucid Culture).

This performance will feature works by composers from three regional higher education institutions – Ingrid Arauco of Haverford College, Richard C. Brodhead of Temple University, and Suzanne Sorkin of St. Joseph's University. Learn More »