Men's Basketball

If you are interested in trying out you must contact the Director of Wellness, Athletics and Recreation at athleticsdept@dccc.edu. 


Schedule

Date Opponent Location Time
Saturday November 1 Northampton  ONONDAGA  5:00 PM
Sunday November 2 TBA ONONDAGA  TBA
Wednesday November 5 Harford Away 7:00 PM
Saturday November 8 Bucks Home 3:00 PM
Thursday November 13 Middlesex Away 7:00 PM
Saturday November 15 Johnson Away 2:00 PM
Tuesday November 18 Lehigh   Away 8:00 PM
Thursday November 20 Allegany Away 7:00 PM
Saturday November 22 Philadelphia Home 7:00 PM
Tuesday November 25 Stevens Away 7:00 PM
Saturday November 29 Chesapeake Home 5:00 PM
Tuesday December 2 Camden Away 7:00 PM
Saturday December 6 Northampton Home 6:00 PM
Wednesday December 10 Harrisburg Home 8:00 PM
Saturday December 13 Luzerne Away 3:00 PM
Tuesday December 16 Montgomery Home 8:00 PM
Thursday December 18 Catonsville Home 7:00 PM
Saturday December 20 Globe Away 5:00 PM
Tuesday January 6 Manor Home 7:00 PM
Thursday January 8 Harcum Away 7:00 PM
Tuesday January 13 Bucks Away 8:00 PM
Saturday January 17 Johnson Home 2:00 PM
Wednesday January 21 Lehigh   Home 8:00 PM
Saturday January 24 Philadelphia Away 12:00 PM
Wednesday January 28 Stevens  Home 7:00 PM
Saturday January 31 Northampton Away 12:00 PM
Tuesday February 3 Montgomery Away 8:00 PM
Wednesday February 4 UPENN JV Away 7:30 PM
Thursday February 5 Harrisburg Away 8:00 PM
Saturday February 7 Luzerne Home 2:00 PM
Monday February 16 Williamson Trade Away 7:00 PM

Home games are played at the Schwartz Athletic Center on the campus of Widener University


The Coaches


Head Coach: Zain Shaw
Years Coaching at the College: 2 year

Coach Shaw is a graduate of Chester High School in Chester, Pa. where he holds the all-time record for points. After high school he went on to Alleghany Community College before transferring to West Virgina University where he studied Sports and Business Management. Coach Shaw played professional basketball in Europe for a number of years. Coach Shaw is heavily involved in the local community working with the youth to develop them into well rounded individuals through his NDO skills and drills training program. 

Assistant Coach: Jamar Shaw
Coach Shaw is a graduate of Chester High School in Chester, Pa. After high school he attended Cheyney University where he studied Sociology and was named a Division II All-American. Coach Shaw was an assistant coach at Stone Mountain High School in Georgia during the 2008-09 season.