Men's Basketball

The PHANTOMS men's basketball team will be holding tryouts on October 1, 2014, if you are interested in trying out you must contact the Director of Wellness, Athletics and Recreation at athleticsdept@dccc.edu. 


Schedule

Date Opponent Location  
Saturday, Nov. 1 Onondaga Tip-Off Away TBD
Sunday, Nov. 2 Onondaga Tip-Off Away TBD
Wednesday, Nov. 5 Harford Away 7 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 8 Bucks Home 3 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 13 Middlesex Away 7 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 15 Johnson Away 2 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 18 Lehigh   Away 8 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 20 Allegany Away 7 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 22 Philadelphia Home 7 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 25 Stevens Away 7 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 29 Chesapeake Home 5 p.m.
Tuesday, Dec. 2 Camden Away 7 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 6 Northampton Home 6 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 10 Harrisburg Home 8 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 13 Luzerne Away 3 p.m.
Tuesday, Dec. 16 Montgomery Home 8 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 18 Catonsville Home 7 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 20 Globe Away 5 p.m.
Tuesday, Jan. 6 Manor Home 7 p.m.
Thursday, Jan. 8 Harcum Away 7 p.m.
Tuesday, Jan. 13 Bucks Away 8 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 17 Johnson Home 2 p.m.
Wednesday, Jan. 21 Lehigh   Home 8 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 24 Philadelphia Away 3 p.m.
Wednesday, Jan. 28 Stevens  Home 7 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 31 Northampton Away noon
Tuesday, Feb. 3 Montgomery Away 8 p.m.
Thursday, Feb. 5 Harrisburg Away 8 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 7 Luzerne Home 2 p.m.
Monday, Feb. 16 Willamson Trade Away 7 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 21 Region 19 Playoffs TBD  
Tuesday, Feb. 24 Region 19 Quarters TBD  
Thursday, Feb. 26 Region 19 Semi TBD  
Saturday, Feb. 28 Region 19 Champ TBD  

The Coaches

Head Coach: Zain Shaw
Years Coaching at the College: 2 year

Coach Shaw is a graduate of Chester High School in Chester, Pa. where he holds the all-time record for points. After high school he went on to Alleghany Community College before transferring to West Virgina University where he studied Sports and Business Management. Coach Shaw played professional basketball in Europe for a number of years. Coach Shaw is heavily involved in the local community working with the youth to develop them into well rounded individuals through his NDO skills and drills training program. 

Assistant Coach: Jamar Shaw
Coach Shaw is a graduate of Chester High School in Chester, Pa. After high school he attended Cheyney University where he studied Sociology and was named a Division II All-American. Coach Shaw was an assistant coach at Stone Mountain High School in Georgia during the 2008-09 season.