Delaware County Community College Events http://www.dccc.edu/events?campus=All&event=All Delaware County Community College Events en Thanksgiving Holiday (No Classes - College Closed) http://www.dccc.edu/events/2014/11/28/thanksgiving-holiday-no-classes-college-closed Sat, 31 May 2014 14:19:30 +0000 1091097 at http://www.dccc.edu Thanksgiving Holiday (No Classes - College Closed) http://www.dccc.edu/events/2014/11/29/thanksgiving-holiday-no-classes-college-closed Mon, 10 Nov 2014 13:54:13 +0000 1302970 at http://www.dccc.edu Phantoms Men's Basketball vs Chesapeake College MD http://www.dccc.edu/events/2014/11/29/phantoms-mens-basketball-vs-chesapeake-college-md <p>Location:&nbsp;<br>Widener University<br>One University Place<br>Chester, PA 19013</p> Mon, 17 Nov 2014 22:28:07 +0000 1314128 at http://www.dccc.edu Thanksgiving Holiday (No Classes - College Closed) http://www.dccc.edu/events/2014/11/30/thanksgiving-holiday-no-classes-college-closed Sat, 31 May 2014 14:19:30 +0000 1091098 at http://www.dccc.edu Library Webinar: APA Citations http://www.dccc.edu/events/2014/12/01/library-webinar-apa-citations <p>Are you required to use APA to cite resources in your research papers this semester? Learn how to craft APA citations for a range of sources both in-text and for your works cited page. Tips and tricks on how to use and quickly edit database generated citations will be covered during this session.</p><p><a href="http://www.dccc.edu/events/2014/12/01/library-webinar-apa-citations" target="_blank">read more</a></p> Mon, 06 Oct 2014 14:43:28 +0000 1247510 at http://www.dccc.edu Interviewing Techniques http://www.dccc.edu/events/2014/12/01/interviewing-techniques <p>Success of a job interview depends on how well you have prepared to sell yourself. Learn what&nbsp;hiring managers want to see in a candidate, what type of questions will be asked and how they should be answered. Learn about "behavior-based" interviewing, how to ace a phone interview and how to manage the post-interview experience to ensure a positive outcome. Advance registration and enrollment on <a href="http://www.jobgateway.pa.gov" target="_blank">www.jobgateway.pa.gov</a> is required for all orientation and workshop sessions.</p><p><a href="http://www.dccc.edu/events/2014/12/01/interviewing-techniques" target="_blank">read more</a></p> Tue, 11 Nov 2014 19:45:22 +0000 1304575 at http://www.dccc.edu Current Student Walk-In Registration http://www.dccc.edu/events/2014/12/01/current-student-walk-registration <p>Currently enrolled students will be able to see an adviser to register for Spring Term with no appointment necessary.</p> Fri, 21 Nov 2014 15:44:27 +0000 1320537 at http://www.dccc.edu National Cotton Candy Day http://www.dccc.edu/events/2014/12/01/national-cotton-candy-day <p>National Cotton Candy Day is at the beginning of December! To celebrate, we will be giving away cotton candy on campus.</p> Tue, 07 Oct 2014 22:52:04 +0000 1249156 at http://www.dccc.edu Federal Jobs I - 10 Steps to a Federal Job http://www.dccc.edu/events/2014/12/02/federal-jobs-i-10-steps-federal-job <p>This workshop will provide in-depth information on the fundamentals of identifying a career path, searching for and the process of applying for a job with the Federal Government. Advance registration and enrollment on <a href="http://www.jobgateway.state.pa.us" target="_blank">www.jobgateway.state.pa.us</a> is required for all orientation and workshop sessions.</p> <p>Please call 610-723-1220 or visit the Workforce Entry Center/PA CareerLinkĀ® in Room 1300 on the Delaware County Community College Marple Campus - 901 Media Line Road, Media, PA 19063.&nbsp;</p><p><a href="http://www.dccc.edu/events/2014/12/02/federal-jobs-i-10-steps-federal-job" target="_blank">read more</a></p> Tue, 11 Nov 2014 19:48:33 +0000 1304577 at http://www.dccc.edu Current Student Walk-In Registration http://www.dccc.edu/events/2014/12/02/current-student-walk-registration <p>Currently enrolled students will be able to see an adviser to register for Spring Term with no appointment necessary.</p> Fri, 21 Nov 2014 15:45:53 +0000 1320538 at http://www.dccc.edu