Delaware County Community College Events http://www.dccc.edu/events?campus=All&event=All Delaware County Community College Events en Mid-term Grade Warning Date http://www.dccc.edu/events/2014/10/31/mid-term-grade-warning-date Sat, 31 May 2014 14:19:30 +0000 1091091 at http://www.dccc.edu Recommended Priority Date for Filing FAFSA Form http://www.dccc.edu/events/2014/11/01/recommended-priority-date-filing-fafsa-form-financial-aid-0 <p>Be sure your application is processed in time to finance your education this spring, and get your Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) completed and filed with FAFSA.gov by the close of business today. Financial aid representatives are available to help you with the financial aid application process Mondays through Thursdays between the hours of 8:30 a.m. and 8 p.m. and on Fridays from 8:30 a.m. until 4:30 p.m.<p><a href="http://www.dccc.edu/events/2014/11/01/recommended-priority-date-filing-fafsa-form-financial-aid-0" target="_blank">read more</a></p> Thu, 16 Oct 2014 12:55:36 +0000 1263392 at http://www.dccc.edu PTK - Autism Speaks Walk http://www.dccc.edu/events/2014/11/02/ptk-autism-speaks-walk <p>PTK will be taking part in the Autism Speaks Walk at Citizen Bank Park.</p> Tue, 14 Oct 2014 19:01:14 +0000 1260221 at http://www.dccc.edu Learning Commons Academic Seminar: Absolute Value Inequalities http://www.dccc.edu/events/2014/11/03/learning-commons-academic-seminar-absolute-value-inequalities <p>Participants will learn to solve the inequalities. They will be able to identify the distance on the number line and locate the solutions on the graph.</p> Fri, 03 Oct 2014 14:00:47 +0000 1242775 at http://www.dccc.edu Evening Social - Chili Tasting http://www.dccc.edu/events/2014/11/03/evening-social-chili-tasting <p>Expand your palate and find your new favorite. Come out and try three different types of chili and let us know your favorite. Is it beef? Turkey? Veggie? You might surprise yourself with your choice. Check it out to fill up your bowl and your belly.</p> Tue, 07 Oct 2014 22:32:24 +0000 1249145 at http://www.dccc.edu Meet with a La Salle University Representative http://www.dccc.edu/events/2014/11/03/meet-la-salle-university-representative <p><span>Have an on-campus chat with a La Salle University admissions representative to learn about transfer and scholarship opportunities.<u></u></span></p> Fri, 17 Oct 2014 16:20:44 +0000 1264971 at http://www.dccc.edu Surgical Technology Information Session http://www.dccc.edu/events/2014/11/04/surgical-technology-information-session <p>Come to an information session if you are interested in the field of Surgical Technology. At the session you will learn about the career of Surgical Technology, the projected job growth, salary ranges for the profession, and requirements needed to enter the program. No advanced registration is necessary. The Information Session begins promptly at the times listed and will last approximately two hours. Please arrive five minutes early to sign in a pick up materials.</p> Tue, 26 Aug 2014 14:27:37 +0000 1183089 at http://www.dccc.edu The Classroom Teacher As A Leader http://www.dccc.edu/events/2014/11/04/classroom-teacher-leader <div> <div>Students will participate in a case study exercise focusing on complex decision making in the classroom. Students will learn about the seven learned qualities that are possessed by classroom teachers who are effective leaders.</div> <div>&nbsp;</div> </div> <p>This workshop is part of the Navigating Leadership series. Students who complete seven workshops during the 2014-2015 academic year will receive a leadership certificate from the Campus Life Office.</p> Mon, 21 Jul 2014 18:37:23 +0000 1127866 at http://www.dccc.edu Library Seminar: Evaluating Websites http://www.dccc.edu/events/2014/11/04/library-seminar-evaluating-websites <p>Google almost anything and you’ll get more than a million results. What can you use in your paper and what’s junk? It’s not always easy to tell. Learn what to look for and what to avoid when looking for free information online, and pick up some tricks for conducting an effective internet search for academic research.</p> <p>Those students who attend and complete three Library seminars or webinars will be awarded a<span class="apple-converted-space">&nbsp;</span><strong>Certificate of Achievement in Information Literacy</strong>.</p> Mon, 06 Oct 2014 13:31:39 +0000 1247499 at http://www.dccc.edu Meet with a Strayer University Representative http://www.dccc.edu/events/2014/11/04/meet-strayer-university-representative <p>Have an on-campus chat with a&nbsp;Strayer University admissions representative to learn about transfer and scholarship opportunities.</p> Wed, 20 Aug 2014 14:50:54 +0000 1173799 at http://www.dccc.edu